Cart 0
Slide background

Featured Books

Featured Author

Khoo Salma Nasution ICAS Book Prize Winner 2015

Writer, publisher and heritage advocate. She is author or co-author of about a dozen books, namely Streets of George Town (1993), Penang Postcard Collection (2003), Raja Bilah and the Mandailings in Perak (2003), Kinta Valley: Pioneering Malaysia’s Modern Development (2005), More Than Merchants (2006), Sun Yat Sen in Penang (2008), Heritage Houses of Penang (2009) and Redoubtable Reformer: The Life and Times of Cheah Cheang Lim (2015). Her recent book The Chulia in Penang (2014) is the winner of the ICAS Book Prize 2015, Colleagues’ Choice Award.

What people say?

‘I much also congratulate you on the enormous output from Areca Books. Whenever I get an update of a new publication it makes my heart sing – the scope of work you produce and the beautiful books are a genuine inspiration.’

Michael Sexton, award-winning journalist, ABC TV, Adelaide
Shaquill Griffin Womens Jersey